Dear Gods of Fitness…

…why do you torment me? I am sooooo tired. Tuesday night I worked out with my BIL & SIL. It wasn’t so bad, but last night, I REALLY wanted to skip the workout. Still, I pushed myself and did it (Plyometric Cardio Circut). I did better than last week, but it was still hard to see it through till the end. I was proud of myself and today I even noticed that my calves are getting some really nice new definition. The same goes for my abs. (I stood in the mirror after my workout doing mock-belly dancing to see the “cuts”…I know…pitiful, but I needs must entertain myself somehow.)

Confession: I had a horrible salad for lunch yesterday and couldn’t finish it so for dinner I ended up at Chili’s with a Maragarita and enchilada soup and southwestern eggrolls. I could just kick myself! I choose to focus on the positive though – I surpassed my goal of 64 oz of water and actually had closer to 100 oz. To top it off, after my workout yesterday I did some weight work for my shoulders, triceps, core and legs. (Go Frenchgyrl! Go Frenchgyrl!)

I feel really good. I’ve only lost about 6lbs in 2 weeks, but I think that has a lot to do with the muscle I’m building. I can see some difference, but it’s nothing major. I think I got used to the HCG diet and it’s quick results. I do plan to solicit help to take my measurements to that I can see what my true results are and not rely on weight loss.

Speaking of the HCG diet…the friend who shall remain nameless began her 1st round yesterday. I’m so excited for her. I know her results are gonna be phenomenal! Based on someone else’s results, I’ve decided upon an Isanity/HCG combo. I’ve made a commitment to complete my first four weeks of Insanity and move on to my 26 day round of HCG. After which I will pick up on Insanity again. It seems to have worked for lmiller0709 so it’s worth a try. I aim to reach 135 lbs by the end of the summer (a loft goal, I know). To see LMiller0709’s results click here.

Anyway, I’m psyched. I know I can do it. I want a body that I (and my hubby) can be proud of. Wish me (and the friend who shall remain nameless) continued success!

My motivational quote for today: “The only way of finding the limits of the possible is by going beyond them into the impossible.”

 I know it’s possible for me to loose weight…is it possible for me to become truly  fit by the end of September? I say it is! Here goes nothing…or better yet, everything…

Piously Yours,

~Frenchgyrl

Categories: Fitness | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

🦅 SoundEagle

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

DIS CRIS

#DEMENTED

Trend.Shook.co

Shook. Community powered.

