Do you know what today is???

…It’s our anniversary!!!

Sorry, I couldn’t resist the Tony Toni Tone throwback reference. Anyway, today marks the 9th year that I’ve been married to the hubb-ster (although we’ve actually been together for 15 years as of July.) Hooray for solid family units!

Okay, okay, okay…so everything that could go wrong has been going wrong over the last few weeks and I’ve been super stressed. That’s the reason I have neglected my blog. But I haven’t neglected my diet! My 1st half of my Insanity Round ended at the end of July and my HCG Protocol started on August 1st. Here we are today, August 16th, and I’ve got 11 dropped pounds to show for it! Woo hoo! I’ve really been working to keep my strength up. I can’t do much by way of cardio on 500 cpd, but I’ve been doing my treadmill at an incline, keeping up with my push-ups and really working on my core. I can definitely see a change. I saw SOME change during Insanity, but I really felt I needed to kick-start my actual fat-loss to get motivated. Plus…IT WAS KILLING MY KNEES! (Let me point out that I’ve always had knee pain, so this was not caused by the Insanity workout. It just aggravated it.)

Sunset over Galveston Bay during our “Duck Tour”.

So on to the bad news: We took a mini-vacation to stay at the family condo in Galveston this past weekend. (Hence the photo of the gorgeous Galveston Bay sunset) I was SOOO looking forward to my cheat days. They were not what I hoped they would be. Here were my indulgences:

Saturday:

  • Chili Cheese Nachos on the Pleasure Pier with a Diet Coke

Sunday:

  • A bread bowl filled with Crawfish Etouffee from “The Spot” for lunch. (No, I didn’t eat the bread bowl)
  • A margharita
  • An order of Shrimp and Grits from Bubba Gump for dinner
  • Another margharita

Monday:

  •  A disgusting taco salad (no beans, and no shell) from the bowling alley for dinner
  • chips and dip (queso and artichoke)
  • a few of my daughter’s fries

I felt horrible after each cheat. It was SO not worth it. I didn’t gain anything from it (weight-wise, healthwise, or otherwise), but my weight loss progress was so nominal as to be hardly noticible on those days.

As of Tuesday, it was back to the grind! I am really excited to finish my HCG round and start on Insanity again on the 27th of this month. I hope to have lost a total of 15lbs by then.

Wish me Luck!

Sobbingly Yours,

~ Frenchgyrl

QOTD: Life isn’t about finding yourself. It’s about creating yourself.

Update 8/17/12: I can’t beleive it, but last night I went to Little Ceasars to order hot wings (white meat w/no carbs right?). They told my daughter the wait would be 15 minutes AFTER she paid so we waited. After 15 minutes she went in to get the wings. They told her that they forgot to put them on. To pacify us, they gave her the wings AND a free, fresh pepperoni pizza. I was doomed. In the words of the great Forrest Gump: “…that’s all I have to say about that.”

Categories: Fitness | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

🦅 SoundEagle

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

DIS CRIS

Just Click It

Trend.Shook.co

Shook. Community powered.

